Women's Tennis - Sat, Apr. 30, 2011
News Photo

CHATTANOOGA, Tenn. - Diane Proteau was named the Appalachian Athletic Conference Women's Tennis Player of the Year on Saturday, making her the sixth player in Union history to receive the honor.

With Proteau (Bussy Saint Georges, France) receiving the award, this is the fourth year in a row a Lady Bulldog captured the honor.

Joining Proteau on the All-Appalachian Athletic Conference First Team is Ximena Aguilar (Morelia, Mexico), who made the team for fourth year in a row.

Nicole Bistline (Frankfort, Ky.) landed a spot on the All-Sportsmanship Team, while Patricia Nardy (Sao Paulo, Brazil) and Bistline made the Academic All-Conference Team.