Men's Soccer - Fri, Nov. 7, 2008
News Photo

BARBOURVILLE, Ky. - Union College collected numerous Appalachian Athletic Conference Men's Soccer awards, the organization announced Friday. The Bulldogs collected three All-AAC honors, four Academic All-AAC awards and Tyler Brock was named the AAC Coach of the Year.

Brock's coach of the year award is the second in his career at Union. He was the AAC Women's Soccer Coach of the Year in 2003 during his one and only season with the Lady Bulldogs' program.

Sophomore Aaron Miller (Cincinnati, Ohio) was named to the All-AAC first team as a defender. He started in all 19 games for Union this season and scored a goal. Miller was also credited with four assists. He provided a strong defensive presence for Union as the Bulldogs only allowed 21 goals this season, including six shutouts.

Fellow sophomore Jonathan Sutton (Portsmouth, England) earned a spot on the All-AAC second team. The midfielder led the team with six assists and scored one goal. He also was an Academic All-AAC honoree.

Marc Pierre, a senior from Haiti, was placed on the All-AAC third team. He finished the year with a team-best six goals. Pierre added four assists.

Danny Bartlett (Edgewood, Ky.), Max Sisson (Corbin, Ky.) and Nathan Koebcke (Corinth, Ky.) also made the grade to be on the Academic All-AAC team. Bartlett made the team for the second straight season.

Union finished the season 10-5-4 after losing a shootout at Montreat (N.C.) College in an AAC Tournament quarterfinal contest Saturday.

For the complete list, click here.